Sign In Forgot Password

Welcome to Temple Shir Shalom

A Reform Synagogue serving the Metropolitan Detroit Area, we are inclusive, welcoming, and just the place for anyone with questions they want to ask, a willingness to learn, and the desire to be part of a caring community.

Our Mission

Create a welcoming, warm and inclusive community that honors the traditions of Judaism while embracing the innovative principles of Reform so that every member can engage in Jewish life in an environment that prioritizes Torah (learning), Avodah (spiritual growth), G’milut Chasidim (acts of loving kindness), Tikkun Olam (social action), and meaningful opportunities for personal connection to our Jewish community and the State of Israel.

We Are Here to Help

Help us help one another. If you or someone you know is ill, please let us know. If someone is in need of work, please let us know. If someone is alone, please let us know. We don't have all the answers, but we are here for you and on this journey together. This is what it means to live in a kehilah kedosha, a holy community. Let us know with a phone call or an email to Rabbi@shirshalom.org

Upcoming Events

  • CAYA Shabbat Services

    CAYA Shabbat Services CAYA Shabbat Services Fri, February 23, 2024 @ 06:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Game Day

    Game Day Game Day Mon, February 26, 2024 @ 01:00 PM

    Click Here

  • Taste of Talmud

    Taste of Talmud Taste of Talmud Thu, February 29, 2024 @ 12:00 PM

    Click Here

  • CAYA Shabbat Services

    CAYA Shabbat Services CAYA Shabbat Services Fri, March 8, 2024 @ 06:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Women of Shir Shalom

    Women of Shir Shalom Women of Shir Shalom Wed, March 13, 2024 @ 06:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Jewish Hot Topics

    Jewish Hot Topics Jewish Hot Topics Wed, March 13, 2024 @ 07:00 PM

    Click Here

  • Bim Bom Baby

    Bim Bom Baby Bim Bom Baby Fri, March 15, 2024 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Brotherhood Dinner & Meeting

    Brotherhood Dinner & Meeting Brotherhood Dinner & Meeting Wed, March 20, 2024 @ 06:15 PM

    Click Here

  • Taste of Talmud

    Taste of Talmud Taste of Talmud Thu, March 21, 2024 @ 12:00 PM

    Click Here

  • CAYA Shabbat Services

    CAYA Shabbat Services CAYA Shabbat Services Fri, March 22, 2024 @ 06:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Tea, Talk and Torah

    Tea, Talk and Torah Tea, Talk and Torah Wed, March 27, 2024 @ 02:00 PM

    Click Here

  • Jewish Hot Topics

    Jewish Hot Topics Jewish Hot Topics Wed, March 27, 2024 @ 07:00 PM

    Click Here

  • CAYA Shabbat Services

    CAYA Shabbat Services CAYA Shabbat Services Fri, March 29, 2024 @ 06:30 PM

    Click Here

  • First-time Parent Posse

    First-time Parent Posse First-time Parent Posse Mon, April 1, 2024 @ 06:00 PM

    Click Here

  • First-time Parent Posse

    First-time Parent Posse First-time Parent Posse Mon, April 8, 2024 @ 06:00 PM

    Click Here

  • Women of Shir Shalom

    Women of Shir Shalom Women of Shir Shalom Wed, April 10, 2024 @ 06:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Jewish Hot Topics

    Jewish Hot Topics Jewish Hot Topics Wed, April 10, 2024 @ 07:00 PM

    Click Here

  • CAYA Shabbat Services

    CAYA Shabbat Services CAYA Shabbat Services Fri, April 12, 2024 @ 06:30 PM

    Click Here

  • First-time Parent Posse

    First-time Parent Posse First-time Parent Posse Mon, April 15, 2024 @ 06:00 PM

    Click Here

  • Trivia Night

    Trivia Night Trivia Night Tue, April 16, 2024 @ 07:00 PM

    Click Here

 

Thu, February 22 2024 13 Adar I 5784