Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, November 30, 2022 6 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

2. Wednesday, December 7, 2022 13 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

3. Sunday, December 11, 2022 17 Kislev 5783

10:15 AM - 1:15 PMHolocaust Memorial Center (28123 Orchard Lake Road Farmington Hills, MI 48334)

4. Wednesday, December 14, 2022 20 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

5. Wednesday, December 21, 2022 27 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

6. Wednesday, January 4, 2023 11 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

7. Wednesday, January 11, 2023 18 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 7:50 PMTemple Shir Shalom

8. Wednesday, January 18, 2023 25 Tevet 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

9. Wednesday, January 25, 2023 3 Sh'vat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

10. Wednesday, February 1, 2023 10 Sh'vat 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

11. Wednesday, February 8, 2023 17 Sh'vat 5783

7:00 PM - 7:50 PMTemple Shir Shalom

12. Wednesday, March 1, 2023 8 Adar 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom

13. Wednesday, March 8, 2023 15 Adar 5783

7:00 PM - 8:15 PMTemple Shir Shalom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 15 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM - Temple Shir Shalom
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 8 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM - Temple Shir Shalom
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 1 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM - Temple Shir Shalom
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 24 Tishrei 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM - Temple Shir Shalom

This course provides an overview of history, holidays, festivals, lifecycle events, prayer and day-to-day traditions. It's taught by our Rabbis and Cantor, who infuse class with their unique wisdom and humor. Registration fee for individuals is $150 and couples is $225. Register below.

Register

Wednesdays, 7:00-8:15pm

First Semester:  October 19- December 21, 2022 (no class 11/16 & 11/23)
Second Semester:  January 4 - March 8, 2023 (no class 2/15 & 2/22)

This course provides an overview of history, holidays, festivals, lifecycle events, prayer and day-to-day traditions. It's taught by our Rabbis and Cantor, who infuse class with their unique wisdom and humor.

We also ask that you purchase the following books. We can provide them for you for $65.00 and have them at the first class for you or they are available at many booksellers, and we have linked below to Amazon*. 

*When you shop at Amazon, consider shopping through AmazonSmile. The AmazonSmile Foundation will donate 0.5% of the purchase price from your eligible items to a charity of your choice. AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know. Same products, same prices, same service. But only purchases at smile.amazon.com (not amazon.com) support charity.
  1.  Sign in to smile.amazon.com (on your first visit to AmazonSmile, you'll be prompted to select from their list of eligible organizations).
  2.  Go to Your Account and select the option to Change your Charity.
  3.  Search for Temple Shir Shalom (West Bloomfield, MI) and select.

 

Please complete the information below for participant 1.

 

 

 

 

Please complete the information below for Participant 2.
 

 

 
Only fill this out if different from above. 

 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, November 30 2022 6 Kislev 5783